

# The Corporation of the Township of Ignace Minutes of the Special Meeting of Council Monday, May 25, 2021 at 4:00 pm <u>ELECTRONIC MEETING</u>

<u>Council</u>	Mayor Penny Lucas Deputy Mayor Greg Waldock Councillor Debbie Hart Councillor Shaun Defeo Councillor Chantelle Tucker
<u>Staff</u>	Lynda Colby - Clerk Roxanne Cox – Deputy Clerk
<u>Staff - Zoom</u>	Jeff Lederer - Manager of Planning, Development and Engagement Services Christy McIntomney – Treasurer Ralph Cox – Infrastructure and Recreational Services Manager

Public 3 Participants

# **Moment of Reflection**

#### 1. Call to Order

Mayor Penny Lucas calls the Special Meeting of Council to order this 25th day of May 2021, at 4:08 pm.

2. Approval of Agenda:

### Motion: #2021.05.25.121 Moved by: Deputy Mayor Greg Waldock

Seconded by: Cllr. Debbie Hart

**THAT**, the Agenda for the Special Meeting of Council this 25th day of May 2021, be approved as presented.

### Carried

3. Declarations of Pecuniary Interest

None

Minutes of the Special Meeting of Council May 25, 2021 Page **2** of **3** 

#### 4. Delegations/Deputations/Presentations

Presentation of 2021 Draft #1 Budget

#### 5. Questions from the Public

1. Be nice if Administration could come back to Council with only a 2% increase.

### 6. Motion

#### Motion: #2021.05.25.122 Moved by: Cllr. Shaun Defeo

Seconded by: Deputy Mayor Greg Waldock

**THAT**, the Treasurer will bring the Draft #2 Budget to Council for review Monday, June 7<sup>th</sup>, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.

Carried

# 7. Confirmatory By-law

Motion: #2021.05.25.123 Moved by: Cllr. Shaun Defeo

Seconded by: Cllr. Chantelle Tucker

**THAT,** By-Law #29/2021 – Being A By-Law to Confirm the Proceedings of The Council of the Corporation of the Township of Ignace Special Meeting dated May 25, 2021 be read a First, Second, and Third Time, and Passed.

Carried

Minutes of the Special Meeting of Council May 25, 2021 Page **3** of **3** 

### 8. Adjournment

# Motion: #2021.05.25.124 Moved by: Cllr. Chantelle Tucker

Seconded by: Cllr. Shaun Defeo

THAT, the Special Meeting of Council this 25th day of May 2021, be adjourned at 6:32 pm.

Carried

Mayor Penny Lucas

Deputy Mayor Greg Waldock

Councillor Debbie Hart

Councillor Chantelle Tucker

Councillor Shaun Defeo

Lynda Colby, Clerk