News

Type of News

News

435 Transport and Rescue Squadron

The Township of Ignace wishes to inform our residents that from May 6-8, 2019, the 435 Transport and Rescue Squadron will be conducting Search and Rescue Training at the Ignace Municipal Airport. Please be advised that the Squadron will be securing the property and restricting public access as required to…
Monday, 29 April 2019

Municipal Office Closure- Thursday, 11th April, 2019

Please be advised that the Municipal Office will be closed today, Thursday 11th April, 2019 from 9:00 am to 11:00 am for an Employee Consultation session. The Township apologizes for any inconvenience this may cause.
Thursday, 11 April 2019

Municipal Office Closure- Friday, 19th April, 2019

Please be advised that the Municipal Office will be closed on Good Friday, April 19th, 2019 and re-open from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm on Easter Monday, April 22nd, 2019. 
Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Township of Ignace Background Report - Official Plan and Zoning By-Law Review 2018-2019

Township of Ignace Official Plan and Zoning By-Law Review 2018-2019 The Township of Ignace is undertaking the legislated five-year review of its Official Plan as required by the Planning Act. The Township’s current Official Plan was approved by the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing in 2010. The Official Plan…
Friday, 08 March 2019

Family Day Office Closures

HAPPY FAMILY DAY IGNACE! As we celebrate the significance of family life and the importance of family to the development of the community, please be advised of the following: The Municipal Office and Public Works Department will be closed for the Family Day holiday on Monday, 18th February, 2019. Our…
Friday, 15 February 2019

Notice of Closure- Public Works Department

Please be advised that the Public Works Department will be closed on Tuesday, 5th March, 2019 as the team will be attending training. In the event of an emergency, please do not hesitate to contact the Municipal Office at 807-934-2202. We apologize for any inconvenience this closure may cause.
Friday, 01 March 2019

Garbage Collection Notice

Due to the extremely cold weather conditions, the Residential and Commercial collection services have been cancelled for today and rescheduled for tomorrow, Friday 01st, February, 2019 The Township apologizes for any inconvenience this may cause.
Thursday, 31 January 2019

Let's Talk 2019 Budget (Public Budget Meeting)

You are invited to the Budget Public Meeting When: Monday, 4th March, 2019 at 4:30 pm Where: Ignace Silver Tops Centre The Township of Ignace 2019 Draft Budget Your Ignace, Your Voice!
Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Cubic Metres to Gallons Conversion

1 CUBIC METRE = 264.172 US LIQUID GALLONS
Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Page 1 of 7